Menu

USD
Chronicle Books Fish & Crab
$17.99 Excl. tax
Add to cart
Chronicle Books Fish & Crab
Chronicle Books

Chronicle Books Fish & Crab

$17.99 Excl. tax
In stock

Product description

A humorous and clever picture book about the importance of sharing big feelings with someone you trust.

Fish and Crab are best friends, always there for each other. When it's time for bed, Crab is ready to go to sleep, but Fish is still wide awake, wondering: What is that noise-that ooh, ooh ? What if aliens abduct us as we sleep? What if it rains frogs? What if . . . so many things?!

From Marianna Coppo, the critically acclaimed author of Petra, Such a Good Boy, and A Brave Cat, comes an unforgettable picture book about the friendship between two very different aquarium inhabitants. At once relatable and reassuring, Fish and Crab shows the youngest of readers that it is okay to embrace the full spectrum of our feelings-not just at bedtime, but anytime . And that even the biggest worries and what ifs" are easier to cope with-and move on from-when someone you love and trust is there to listen.

DIVE INTO AQUARIUM LIFE AND BIG FEELINGS: So many fascinating creatures live underwater, just like Fish and Crab. But these creatures may be more like kids than anyone imagined: Fish is worried about a few things, and it's only when he opens up to his best friend, Crab, that he feels so much better. This reassuring picture book affirms the power of friendship and communication, all while presenting a humorous view of aquarium life.

A REASSURING BEDTIME BOOK: Many kids grapple with fear and anxiety, especially when it comes to bedtime. This helpful picture book assures young readers that it's okay to share uncomfortable feelings and to reach out to a loved one for support.

HILARIOUS READ-ALOUD: Kids will delight in the fast-paced, humorous dialogue between Fish and Crab. Expect requests to read this book again and again (and again)!

MUST-HAVE GIFT: From the stand-out cover to the colorful illustrations to the relatable (and enduring) themes, this meaningful book for kids is an exceptional gift for any occasion.

Perfect for:

• Kids who are learning to process fear and big feelings
• A humorous bedtime or story time book
• Parents, teachers, and educators looking for books about feelings and friendship
• Parents, grandparents, and caregivers of kids who love animals or have an aquarium pet
• Gift for birthday, holiday, summer reading, or any occasion that calls for a beautifully illustrated picture book
• Fans of Elephant & Piggie, Mercy Watson, and Inside Out

Specifications

EAN Code
9781797204437

Recently viewed

Chronicle Books Fish & Crab
Chronicle Books
Fish & Crab
$17.99 $17.99
 

Specifications

EAN Code
9781797204437
0/5
0 stars based on 0 reviews
0 reviews
Choose your language
Choose your currency
$

Recently added

Total excl. tax
$0.00
Order for another $75.00 and receive free shipping
0
Compare
Start comparison

Review Chronicle Books Fish & Crab

This product has been added to your cart